Class Facilitation: Analysis and Reflection & Writing

Class Facilitation:

Analysis and Reflection & Writing -(Kelsea, Alexa, Tyler, Manny, Chase)

Reflection : 

a thought occurring in consideration or meditation.

Uses of reflection: regrets, books, movies, changes as a person, reading/ writing in journals

Reflection can be used throughout the day

– the class took a trip down memory lane by viewing our old blog posts and trying to see if our opinions had changed or if we learned anything new since then that could be applied

Midterm Evaluation

Starjah: The Quest

-the moment was missing, analysis, and the walk away was present

-I liked the fact that this class made the writer enjoy writing more

Katherine: In That One Moment, I Became a Better Writer

-the moment was there, analysis, and the walk away were present

-I liked the fact that she took a weakness and turned it into a strength

I just got to see how my opinions have altered throughout the course on different things. I didn’t learn anything new today, of course my draft needs work its a draft I’ll probably head in new directions after I reflect a bit more. I felt good about the assignment prior to class today so unfortunately this discussion didn’t “better prepare me for the midterm assignment. This was my favorite facilitation by far though, the class was involved, it was more opinion based and reflection is always pretty easy to tackle.

Leave a Reply

